Ruling alliance parties agree on sharing of seats

By Muna Chand

Kathmandu, April 24

In the upcoming May 13 local elections, the ruling alliance has decided to share the posts in
various municipalities among themselves.

Six candidates from the Nepali Congress (NC), two from the CPN (Maoist Center), and two from the CPN (Unified Socialist) will contest for mayor and deputy mayor posts in the local election, according to the agreement.

The NC will field mayoral candidates in Rampur and Tansen municipalities, Nisdi, Mathagadhi, Baganaskali, and Raina Devi Chehra rural municipalities, the Maoist Center in Tinau, and Ribdikot municipalities, and the Unified Socialist in Purbakhola and Rambha municipalities, according to NC Palpa District President Himal Dutta Shrestha.

Similarly, the NC has got Rampur Municipality, Purbakhola, Rambha, Mathagadhi, Tinau, and Ribdikot rural municipalities for the post of deputy mayor and vice-chair.

Furthermore, candidates of the Maoist Center will contest for deputy chief of Nisdi, Rainadevi Chhahra, and Tansen municipalities as the ruling alliance’s common candidates while Baganaskali rural municipality will have a joint candidate representing the three parties from CPN-Unified Socialist for the position of deputy mayor/vice-chair.

About Danfe TV

Check Also

Top leaders of ruling coalition at Baluwatar to discuss SPP

Kathmandu, June 19 The ruling coalition’s top leaders have gathered in Baluwatar, Kathmandu, to discuss …

Leave a Reply