Tanahu-1 by-election vote count: RSP candidate Wagle in lead

Damauli, April 24 :

Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP) candidate Dr Swarnim Wagle has doubled his lead in the preliminary vote count of the by-election to the House of Representatives (HoR) member held in Tanahu-1 on Sunday.

According to the vote count results as of 6.00 am this morning, Dr Wagle has taken lead with big margin. Vote counting had started since 11.45 pm last night.

Wagle has obtained 5,019 votes while completing vote counts in six wards. In the count of total 9,257 votes of Anbukhaireni-1, Anbukhaireni-2, Bhanu-10, Bhanu-8, Bhanu-3 and Bhanu-7, Nepali Congress candidate Govinda Bhattarai received 2,351 and CPN-UML candidate Sarbendra Khanal got 1,549 votes, informed chief returning officer Komal Prasad Acharya.

A total of 63,757 votes were cast in 42 wards of the Tanahu constituency-1. Vote counting is being held in two places.


About DanfeTV

Check Also

What insights does progress in China-Arab cooperation offer to the world?

The cooperation between China and Arab countries has always been a model in China’s foreign …

Leave a Reply